Term Dates

GCSE Dance term dates for 2019/20.

Autumn Term:  Total 11 Weeks

Term starts: Saturday 14 September 2019

Half term (no classes): Saturday 19 October – Saturday 26 October (inclusive)

Term ends: Saturday 7 December 2019

Spring Term: Total 11 weeks

Term starts: Saturday 4 January 2020

Half term (no classes): Saturday 15 February – Friday 21 February (inclusive)

Term ends: Saturday 21 March 2020

Easter Exam Rehearsal Intensives

Approximately 40 hours between the following dates:

  • Saturday 28 March 2020
  • Saturday 4 – Thursday 9 April 2020
  • Tuesday 14 – Sunday 19 April 2020

Timetable and studios to be confirmed nearer the time

Attendance is compulsory for GCSE Year 2, GCE A Level and AS students only

Summer Term: Total 8 weeks

Term starts: Saturday 25 April 2020

Half term (no classes): Saturday 23 May – Friday 29 May (inclusive)

Term ends: Saturday 20 June 2020

End of Year Performance: Saturday 20 June 2020