Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
  • Share this page


Now incorporated with the RAD, The Benesh Institute was founded in 1962 with Rudolf Benesh as director, Sir Frederick Ashton as president, Arnold Haskell as vice-president and Nicholas Dromgoole as chairman of the board of governors.

Pictured above (left to right) are Georgette Tsinguirides with Rudolf and Joan Benesh. For more information about our history and for a detailed chronology of events and milestones, download the documents below: