30 August 2022 15:06

Judges announced for the Bedells Bursary 2022

We are very pleased to announce that this year's bursary judges will be Lynn Wallis OBE, and Anna Rose O'Sullivan. This year's bursary will take place on Sunday 30 October.

Top - Lynn Wallis (Photo by David Tett). Bottom - Anna Rose O'Sullivan (Photo by Asya Verzhbinsky)

Lynn Wallis OBE

Former Artistic Director of the RAD, Lynn Wallis retired in 2016, receiving a Fellowship after 22 years of shaping its artistic vision. She is a trustee of the Frederick Ashton Foundation, and a Fellow of the Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing, and was awarded an OBE for services to dance in the 2015 Queen’s Birthday Honours.

Anna Rose O'Sullivan

Anna Rose O’Sullivan is a Principal of The Royal Ballet and trained at The Royal Ballet School. A previous winner of the Phyllis Bedells Bursary, in 2010 she reached the finals of the Genée International Ballet Competition, and in 2011 won The Royal Ballet School Achievement Award, the Director’s Prize for most promising student, and Young British Dancer of the Year.

Both will be also be judging the RAD Dance Challenge on the same day.

Enter now and you could win £1,000 towards continuing your training, and a further £250 in recognition of your own choreography.

Find out more about the competition and how to enter.

Related content

14 Sep '22
Bedells Bursary / Dance Challenge
14 Sep '22

Leanne Cope to take the masterclasses for the RAD Dance Challenge and Bedells Bursary

We are pleased to announce that Leanne Cope will lead the masterclasses for the RAD Dance Challenge and Bedells Bursary candidates on Saturday 29 October.…
Read more