Discovering Repertoire

Learners have the option of taking regulated examinations recognised at the following levels on the UK qualifications framework:

  • Level 2 (equivalent to Grade 5/Intermediate Foundation standard)
  • Level 3 (equivalent to Grades 6-8/Intermediate & Advanced Foundation standard)
  • Level 4 (equivalent to Advanced 1 & 2 standard)

The levels in the Discovering Repertoire programme are aligned to the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) according to the degree of demand (difficulty) at each level. The required knowledge and understanding of the fundamental and relevant technique for the Discovering Repertoire programme means that there is currently no Level 1.

The assessments are designed to be taken in a modular format as individual units:

  • Unit: Class (barre and centre)
  • Unit: Variation 1 (development exercises and Variation 1)
  • Unit: Variation 2 (development exercises and Variation 2)

On completion of each individual unit, candidates will receive a unit certificate.

Candidates who successfully complete all three units of a single level as an exam will be awarded the total level qualification certificate.

Discovering Repertoire exams and class awards can take place in both AECs (Approved Examinations Centres) and RAVs (RAD Approved Venues).

Further information can be found in our specifications documents.

Learn More

Learn Discovering Repertoire

Interested in taking Discovering Repertoire classes?
Read more

Teach Discovering Repertoire

Resources and additional information for teachers.
Read more

Discover Repertoire

Discovering Repertoire is a classical ballet performance programme, an innovative new concept in training and assessment from the RAD. Uniquely, the programme includes well-known classical…
Read more