Move to the Musicals

Specially designed for older learners, Move to the Musicals classes improve posture and balance through a variety of exercises and movement sequences inspired by musical theatre and jazz dance. Most importantly, you’ll have fun and enjoy the sense of well-being that dance brings!

All classes take place at RAD headquarters, 36 Battersea Square, London SW11 3RA.

Wednesdays
Session 1: 1.00–2.00pm
Session 2: 2.05–3.05pm

Cost: £4.00 per class for Wandsworth residents and £8 per class for non-Wandsworth residents.

Please note that proof of address will be required upon enrolment for participants claiming the Wandsworth resident discount.

Dates

Autumn term 2021

  • Term begins: Monday 13 September 2021 (6 weeks)
  • Half-term: Monday 25 October – Saturday 30 October 2021
  • Term ends: Saturday 11 December 2021 (6 weeks)

Spring term 2022

  • Term begins: Monday 10 January 2022 (5 weeks)
  • Half-term: Monday 14 February – Saturday 19 February 2022
  • Term ends: Saturday 2 April 2022 (6 weeks)

Summer term 2022

  • Term begins: Monday 25 April 2022 (5 weeks)
  • Half-term: Monday 30 May – Saturday 4 June 2022
  • Term ends: Saturday 16 July 2022 (6 weeks)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You may also be interested in our Silver Swans classes which are also designed for older learners.

For further information or to register please contact Dance School on 020 7326 8071 or email .